I’ve Gotten What I Need!

by crobertson

“You can’t always get what you want…”

“You can’t always get what you want…”

“You can’t always get what you want…”

“But if you try sometimes…Well you might find…You get what you need.”

There are so many things in my life that I want.  Not just what I want for me, but for everyone around me.  I beat myself up to get/accomplish it.  Or I beat myself up because I didn’t get/accomplish it.  When I hear Mick sing these words, I think “Huh…That is so true!”  But it is so hard to live thinking that way.  Well as I write/reflect today I think…

I want more time to read, less time in front of the TV, more time with family, less time in front of the TV, more time communicating,laughing,crying (good tears of course) with Chris (my hubby), less time in front of the TV.

Ever since I’ve started the “Slice of Life” challenge as Mick said, “But if you try sometimes…Well you might find…You get what you need.”  I think to myself…thank you Dana for letting me try.  Being encouraging.  Being supportive.  I’ve gotten what I need!

I’ve read many posts and even picked up a new book to begin.

I’ve talked, remembered, laughed & cried with my family and Chris as I wrote & shared my posts.

I’ve gotten what I need!

