I’m Ready…But Am I?

by crobertson

23 days to go and counting.

I’m ready for this new angel in our life.  Will I be ready to give birth?

I’m ready to hold the newest part of our family.  Will I be ready to handle the new stresses?

I’m ready to be a mom.  Will I be a good mom and provide everything needed?

I’m ready to hold you in my arms and rock you to sleep.  Will I be ready to have my heart broken when you cry?

I’m ready to love something more than life itself.  Will I really be ready to sacrifice anything & everything?

I’m ready with my bags packed and nursery set to go.  Will I be ready…knowing how to use all these gadgets and when to use them?

I’m ready to be home.  Will I be ready to have an entirely different routine?

I’m ready to be able to move the way I used to.  Will I be ready to loose my little arm rest, my cutie (bump)?

I’m ready.  I’m ready for the expected and unexpected.  I’m ready for the ups and downs.  I’m ready to become a new, better, stronger person.  I’m ready.

