It is what it is…I am who I am…I must move on.

by crobertson

I am a quirky person.  Always have been from the earliest time I can remember.  Some understand, some don’t and judge.  It is what it is…I am who I am…I must move on.

I am an emotional person.  I have to express my feelings.  Some are accepting, listen, communicate, some feel uncomfortable and avoid.  It is what it is…I am who I am…I must move on.

I am an artistic person.  It’s one of the ways I have to express my feelings.  I paint, sew, build, write….create.  Some see this in me, respect & admire my work, some are critical…I appreciate and learn from both even though it may hurt.  It is what it is…I am who I am…I must move on.

I am an honest person.  I live my life believing others are too.  Some value this, some take advantage, are deciteful, have lied and betrayed me.  It is what it is…I am who I am…I must move on.

I am a trusting person.  I view others as always trying to be thier best.  Some hold up to this, some find this as a vulnerable weak spot and use it to harm me.  It is what it is…I am who I am…I must move on.

I am a loving person.  I focus my life on making sure everyone feels loved.  I sacraficed, tended to everyones needs, did whatever needed to be done so they would feel loved…forgetting about myself.  Today I focus my life on making sure everyone including myself feels loved.  Some have accepted the changes I’ve made, some have not and left my life.  It is what it is…I am who I am…I must move on.

It’s taken me time to learn this.  It’s taken me time to really accept who I am and be ok with others who may not accept it.  It is what it is…I am who I am…I must move on.

