{Fly}

by crobertson

GO

Angels.

They watch over us.  Protect.

I know this, but sometimes I forget.  Today I remember.  Angels fly.

My mom, arriving to Wisconsin safely when her car was stalled.

Angels fly.  Wrapping their wings around her.

My father discovering a clot as long as his thigh, removing it safely.

Angels fly.  Wrapping their wings around him.

My brother sliding through a busy intersection safely.

Angels fly.  Wrapping their wings around him.

My husband beating Meningitis safety.

Angels fly.  Wrapping their wings around him.

My son, arriving into this world safely.

Angels fly.  Wrapping their wings around him.

Myself being removed by the jaws of life from my mangled car safety.

Angels fly.  Wrapping their wings around me.

Today, I think of my angels.

STOP

