Today

by crobertson

Today the sun is shinning.

Today everyone is a little happier.

Today is a 1/2 day.

Today my students are excited.

Today they’re excited to work in studio.

Today they’re excited to walk through the halls and lift lines from other writers.

Today they’re excited to learn something new in math.

Today they’re excited to talk about math.

Today they’re excited to work on their science project.

Today they’re excited to work on their science project…during break.

Today they left talking about how they’re going to meet at the library to get research.

Today they left talking about how they’re going to start their project today.

Today they left talking about how they feel like their in high school.

Today they left excited to learn.

Today they left with smiles.

Today I left to begin my spring break.

Today I left knowing I’ll be able to spend more time with Braeden.

Today I left knowing my other kids love learning.

Today I left, after 8 years of spring breaks, for the first time feeling truly content.

