What Will I Do?

by crobertson

I’ve been sitting today, thinking about one thing.

What will I do when….?

I don’t like to think, stress or worry about things before they come, but I can’t help it.

I see and hear a lot of nice and not so nice things that students will do to each other.

What will I do when….?

As an adult I’ve been through a lot of pain and hurt from others…and let’s face it sometimes it’s my own fault.

What will I do when…?

I push my students to be their own advocate, but to handle the situation with empathy.

What will I do when…?

I encourage my students not to “fuel the fire” when someone is trying to make them feel bad.

What will I do when…?

When I was a student, I was never part of the “in” crowd, I didn’t feel like I belonged.

What will I do when…?

There was a time when I was young and a teacher made me feel ashamed….”this was YOUR fault!”

What will I do when…?

One day, I’ll be on the other side of the classroom door, I won’t be the teacher.

What will I do when…?

I had a my share of crushes and heart breaks.

What will I do when…?

I’ve had broken bones, surgeries, bruises, scars, cuts.

What will I do when…?

What will I do when “life” affects my son?

