I Love Us

by crobertson

My brother, sister-in-law and niece drove down from Michigan for a short visit this weekend.  We usually get together once every few months, so we make the most of our time.

The weather Saturday was brisk, but it was a nice day.  We decided to go for a walk.  There is a trail and brewery not far from our house.  We hop into our cars.  Park.  Throw on our jackets and begin walking.

{The last time I was on this trail, my husband, son and mom found “treasures”.  Along the trail there is quite a bit of brush.  Within the brush we discovered debris.  Debris from buildings and even an old street light.  To most, garbage.}

“Hey, check this out!” followed by a “Ohh, cool!”.  I’m standing by the stroller, while my husband, son, brother, sister-in-law and niece are huddled around something in the brush.  As I’m standing there, people are walking by, looking up at them.  One woman said, “Hey, what are you guys looking for?”  “Bodies,” my husband replied.  Standing there, I chuckle.  “We’re looking for some treasures.”  She continues on walking.  We continue on looking.  We spent over an hour on our walk/adventure/treasure hunt.


My family is kinda unique.
I love us.

